Our Region

The Wide Bay Burnett, comprising of six (6) local Government areas and adjacent Queensland waters;

  • Bundaberg Regional Council
  • Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire Council
  • Fraser Coast Regional Council
  • Gympie Regional Council
  • North Burnett Regional Council
  • South Burnett Regional Council

Covering a massive 52,377 square kilometres
Employing approx 20% of Queensland's Agricultural workforce, having an estimated Farm Gate value of more than $500m our Horticulture Industry is booming.